Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Article Image
Photo by: South Dakota State University

Wolters earns AP All-American honors

Courtesy: SDSU Sports Info
Release: 03/26/2012 17:38:35
Related Links

The Associated Press named South Dakota State guard Nate Wolters to its all-America honorable mention team, as announced on Monday.

A junior from St. Cloud Minn., Wolters finished one assist shy of becoming just the fifth player in NCAA history to average 20 points, six assists and five rebounds per game in a single season. He led The Summit League with 5.9 assists per game, ranking 19th nationally, and finished second in the league in scoring with 21.2 points per game, while placing eighth in the NCAA rankings.

Wolters earned MVP honors at The Summit League Basketball Championship after leading South Dakota State to its first league title and NCAA Tournament appearance.

The complete 2012 Associated Press All-America teams are below:

First Team
Thomas Robinson, Kansas
Anthony Davis, Kentucky
Draymond Green, Michigan State
Jared Sullinger, Ohio State
Doug McDermott, Creighton

Second Team
Isaiah Canaan, Murray State
Marcus Denmon, Missouri
Tyler Zeller, North Carolina
Jae Crowder, Marquette
Kevin Jones, West Virginia

Third Team
Michael Kidd-Gilchrist, Kentucky
Tyshawn Taylor, Kansas
John Jenkins, Vanderbilt
Kendall Marshall, North Carolina
Damian Lillard, Weber State

Honorable Mention
Harrison Barnes, North Carolina; Will Barton, Memphis; Julian Boyd, LIU Brooklyn; Ryan Broekhoff, Valparaiso; De'Mon Brooks, Davidson, Trey Burke, Michigan; Deonte Burton, Nevada; Torrey Craig, S.C.-Upstate; Paul Crosby, Mississippi Valley State; Matthew Dellavedova, Saint Mary's, LaRon Dendy, Middle Tennessee; Matt Dickey, UNC Asheville; Jamaal Franklin, San Diego State; Jorge Gutierrez, California; John Henson, North Carolina; Robbie Hummel, Purdue; Pierre Jackson, Baylor; Darius Johnson-Odom, Marquette; Perry Jones III, Baylor; Kris Joseph, Syracuse. Jeremy Lamb, Connecticut; Scott Machado, Iona; C.J. McCollum, Lehigh; Dominique Morrison, Oral Roberts; Mike Moser, UNLV, Andrew Nicholson, St. Bonaventure; Kyle O'Quinn, Norfolk State; Darryl Partin, Boston University; Ryan Pearson, George Mason; Mason Plumlee, Duke, Patrick Richard, McNeese State; Austin Rivers, Duke; Zack Rosen, Pennsylvania; Mike Scott, Virginia; John Shurna, Northwestern, Jordan Taylor, Wisconsin; Dion Waiters, Syracuse; Casper Ware, Long Beach State; Mitchell Watt, Buffalo; Royce White, Iowa State; Isaiah Wilkerson, NJIT; Nate Wolters, South Dakota State; Cody Zeller, Indiana

Jackrabbit Extra
Watch Live & On-Demand SDSU Sports
1st and Goal Defensive Backs...
Justin Sell Show (04.15.2015)
Uploaded Ad