Athletic Staff Directory


Mailing Address
2820 HPER Center
Brookings, SD  57007

Fax: (605) 688-5999


Administrative Staff
Name Position Phone Number E-mail
Justin Sell Director of Athletics (605) 688-6388 Justin.Sell@sdstate.edu
Rob Peterson Senior Associate AD-Internal (605) 688-6287 Rob.Peterson@sdstate.edu
Leon Costello Senior Associate AD-External (605) 688-6294 Leon.Costello@sdstate.edu
Scott Brown Senior Associate AD-Development (605) 697-7475 Scott.Brown@sdstate.edu
Kathy Heylens Associate AD-Compliance/SWA (605) 688-5308
Kathy.Heylens@sdstate.edu
Christi Williams Associate AD-Tickets/Marketing (605) 688-6510 Christi.Williams@sdstate.edu
Brody Busho Athletic Facilities Coordinator (605) 688-4021 Brody.Busho@sdstate.edu
Ed Posaski Assistant AD - Budget (605) 688-5527 Edward.Posaski@sdstate.edu
Tammy Loban Administrative Assistant (605) 688-6388 Tammy.Loban@sdstate.edu
Niki Bono
Camp Coordinator/Senior Claims Clerk
(605) 688-5625 Niki.Bono@sdstate.edu
Beth Yoshida Accounting Assistant (605) 688-5742 Beth.Yoshida@sdstate.edu
Academic Advisors
Jennifer Sell Assistant AD-Academics (605) 688-4094 Jennifer.Sell@sdstate.edu
TBD Academic Advisor
(605) 688-5898  
Athletic Development
Scott Brown Senior Associate AD-Development (605) 697-7475 Scott.Brown@sdstate.edu
TBD Assistant AD-Annual Giving (605) 697-7475  
Sara Schneider Coord. of Athletic Dev. and Special Events (605) 697-7475 Sara.Schneider@sdsufoundation.org
Kelli Herman
Graduate Assistant
                          
Kelli.Herman@sdstate.edu
Baseball
Dave Schrage Head Coach (605) 688-5027 David.Schrage@sdstate.edu
Brian Grunzke Assistant Coach (605) 688-5778 Brian.Grunzke@sdstate.edu
Men's Basketball
Scott Nagy Head Coach (605) 688-5626 Scott.Nagy@sdstate.edu
Rob Klinkefus Assistant Coach (605) 688-6224 Rob.Klinkefus@sdstate.edu
Joe Krabbenhoft Assistant Coach (605) 688-4433 Joe.Krabbenhoft@sdstate.edu
Brian Cooley Assistant Coach (605) 688-4556 Brian.Cooley@sdstate.edu
Clint Sargent Director of Operations (712) 251-2783 Clint.Sargent@sdstate.edu
Ryan Flack Graduate Assistant    
Women's Basketball
Aaron Johnston Head Coach (605) 688-6336 Aaron.Johnston@sdstate.edu
Katie Falco Assistant Coach (605) 688-4396 Katie.Falco@sdstate.edu
Mike Jewett Assistant Coach (605) 688-5986 Michael.Jewett@sdstate.edu
Carissa Nord Assistant Coach (605) 688-4381 Carissa.Nord@sdstate.edu
Compliance
Kathy Heylens Associate AD-Compliance/SWA (605) 688-5308 Kathy.Heylens@sdstate.edu
Natasha Schreiber Compliance Assistant (605) 688-5526 Natasha.Schreiber@sdstate.edu
Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field
Rod DeHaven Head Coach (605) 688-5994 Rod.DeHaven@sdstate.edu
Tyg Long Assistant Coach/Throws (605) 690-7927 Tyg.Long@sdstate.edu
Lyndon McDowell Assistant Coach/Sprinters and Hurdlers (605) 688-6620 Lyndon.McDowell@sdstate.edu
David St. John Assistant Coach/Jumps (605) 688-5848 David.StJohn@sdstate.edu
Jarvis Jelen Graduate Assistant (605) 688-5994 Jarvis.Jelen@jacks.sdstate.edu
Equestrian
Megan Rossiter Head Coach (605) 688-4506 Megan.Rossiter@sdstate.edu
Kamerra Brown Assistant Coach (605) 688-6856 Kamerra.Brown@sdstate.edu
Katelynn Ewing Graduate Assistant (605) 688-5030 Katelynn.Ewing@jacks.sdstate.edu
Natalie Gilbert Graduate Assistant (605) 688-5030 Natalie.Gilbert@sdstate.edu
Rachel Boone Barn Manager (605) 688-5030 Rachel.Boone@sdstate.edu
Equipment
Tim DeWitt Equipment Manager (605) 688-5722 Tim.DeWitt@sdstate.edu
Sonja Anderson Assistant Equipment Manager (605) 688-5055 Sonja.Anderson@sdstate.edu
Football
John Stiegelmeier Head Coach (605) 688-6955 John.Stiegelmeier@sdstate.edu
Clint Brown Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Ends (605) 688-6955 Clint.Brown@sdstate.edu
Eric Eidsness Offensive Coordinator/QBs (605) 688-6955 Eric.Eidsness@sdstate.edu
John Flynn Offensive Line
(605) 688-6955 John.Flynn@sdstate.edu
Shannon Moore Special Teams Coordinator/Tight Ends (605) 688-6955 Shannon.Moore@sdstate.edu
Josh Davis Wide Receivers (605) 688-6955 Josh.Davis@sdstate.edu
Jay Christensen Defensive Backs (605) 688-6955 Jay.Christensen@sdstate.edu
Jesse Currier Defensive Tackles/Recruiting Coordinator (605) 688-6955 Jesse.Currier@sdstate.edu
Nic McKissic-Luke Running Backs (605) 688-6955 Nic.McKissic-Luke@sdstate.edu
Jimmy Rogers
Linebackers (605)688-6955 James.Rogers@sdstate.edu
Daniel Jackson Graduate Assistant - Defense (605) 688-6955 Daniel.Jackson@sdstate.edu
Jim Pawelec Video Coordinator (414) 426-4945 James.Pawelec@sdstate.edu
Marc Davis Operations Coordinator (605) 688-6915 Marc.Davis@sdstate.edu
Men's and Women's Golf
Jared Baszler Head Coach (605) 691-1592 Jared.Baszler@sdstate.edu
Eric Hodgson
Graduate Assistant (605) 688-5329  
Jackrabbit Sports Network
Tyler Merriam Director of Broadcast Services (605) 688-4804 Tyler.Merriam@sdstate.edu
Jackrabbit Sports Properties
Brittany Oligschlaeger
General Manager
(605) 691-0064 boligschlaeger@learfieldsports.com
Mike Brotzman Account Executive (605) 691-0064 mbrotzman@learfieldsports.com
Marketing and Promotions
Ryan Johnson
Assistant AD - Marketing and Promotions (605) 688-6747 ryan.r.johnson@sdstate.edu
Jonathan Treiber Student Assistant (605) 688-6641  
Soccer
Lang Wedemeyer Head Coach (605) 688-4070 Lang.Wedemeyer@sdstate.edu
Brock Thompson Assistant Coach (605) 688-5522 Brock.Thompson@sdstate.edu
Christa Nyblom Graduate Assistant
(605) 688-5522  Christa.Nyblom@sdstate.edu
Softball
Alex Hupp Interim Head Coach (605) 688-4326  Alexandria.Hupp@sdstate.edu
Erin Stanley Assistant Coach (605) 688-5723 Erin.Stanley@sdstate.edu
Leah Nelson Graduate Assistant (605) 688-5723 Leah.Nelson2@sdstate.edu
Sports Information
Jason Hove Asst. AD - Sports Information (FB, S&D, Baseball) (605) 688-4623 Jason.Hove@sdstate.edu
Ryan Sweeter Associate Sports Info Director (MBB, SB, EQ) (605) 688-4822 Ryan.Sweeter@sdstate.edu
Michele Schmidt Assistant Sports Info Director (VB, WBB, Golf) (605) 688-4932 Michele.Schmidt@sdstate.edu  
Cole Kukowski
Graduate Assistant (WR, TEN) (605) 688-4932 Cole.Kukowski@sdstate.edu
Will Rottler Graduate Assistant (SOC, CC, T&F) (605) 688-4932 William.Rottler@sdstate.edu
TBA Student Intern
(605) 688-4623  
       
Sports Medicine
Owen Stanley Director of Sports Medicine (605) 688-5299 Owen.Stanley@sdstate.edu
Ben Heinze Assistant Athletic Trainer (605) 688-4003 Benjamin.Heinze@sdstate.edu
David Kragness Assistant Athletic Trainer (605) 688-6079 David.Kragness@sdstate.edu
Lisa Spors Assistant Athletic Trainer (605) 688-5996 Lisa.Spors@sdstate.edu
David Rule Assistant Athletic Trainer (605) 688-6820 David.Rule@sdstate.edu
Strength and Conditioning
Nate Moe Assistant AD - Strength and Conditioning (605) 688-4803 Nathan.Moe@sdstate.edu
Eric Adolph Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach (605) 688-4990 Eric.Adolph@sdstate.edu
Adam Parsons Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach (605) 688-4803
Adam.Parsons@sdstate.edu
Men's and Women's Swimming/Diving
Brad Erickson Head Coach (605) 688-6527 Brad.Erickson@sdstate.edu
Phil Hurley Assistant Coach (605) 688-6799 Phil.Hurley@sdstate.edu
Jennifer Botsch Diving Coach (605) 688-6799 Jennifer.Botsch@sdstate.edu
Men's and Women's Tennis
Michael Engdahl Head Coach (605) 688-6297 Michael.Engdahl@sdstate.edu
Chuck Provencio Assistant Coach    
Ticket Office
Christi Williams Associate AD - Tickets/Marketing (605) 688-6510 Christi.Williams@sdstate.edu
Adam Heemeyer
Assistant AD - Ticket Operations (605) 688-6942 Adam.Heemeyer@sdstate.edu
Dan Haverkamp
Ticket Sales Coordinator
(605) 688-5422 Daniel.Haverkamp@sdstate.edu
Drew Newhart Graduate Assistant (605) 688-5422 Andrew.Newhart@sdstate.edu
Volleyball
Phil McDaniel Head Coach (605) 688-5819 Phil.McDaniel@sdstate.edu
TBD
Assistant Coach (605) 688-5737  
Kuulei Kabalis-Bianconi 
Graduate Assistant (605) 688-5737 Kuulei.Kabalis-Bianconi@sdstate.edu
Wrestling
Chris Bono Head Coach (605) 688-5026
Christopher.Bono@sdstate.edu
Israel Silva Assistant Coach (605) 688-6972 Israel.Silva@sdstate.edu
Andrew Sorenson Assistant Coach (605) 688-5360 Andrew.Sorenson@sdstate.edu