Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Article Image
Photo by: 15000

Jackrabbits honored as Distinguished Scholars

Courtesy: SDSU Sports Info
Release: 01/27/2014 16:42:04

ELMHURST, Ill. — Twenty-seven South Dakota State University student-athletes were honored as Summit League Distinguished Scholars for their work in the classroom during the recently completed fall semester.

In order to be named a Distinguished Scholar, a student-athlete must have at least a 3.60 grade-point average in the semester in which they compete and must have used a year of eligibility. League-wide, 232 student-athletes competing in men's and women's soccer, men's and women's cross country and women's volleyball achieved the distinction. Fort Wayne led the way with 35 honorees.

Following are SDSU's Summit League Distinguished Scholars:
• Men's Cross Country (5): Drew Kraft, Trent Lusignan, Brendan Sage, Dylan Slaba, Grant VanKeulen
• Women's Cross Country (8): Cheyanne Bowers, Jenna Grossenburg, Laura Lawton, Erica Meyer, Courtney Neubert, Brooke Peterson, Lindsey Strait, Rochelle Wynia
• Women's Soccer (7): Caylee Costello, Lauren Kressock, Stephanie Krzywania, Diana Potterveld, Shelby Raper, Elisa Stamatakis, Alexa Trakalo
• Volleyball (7): Megan Farnham, Kacey Herrmann, Brooke Leetham, Garet Miliner, Lizzie Palmer, Alanna Pengilly, Emily Veldman

Jackrabbit Extra
Watch Live & On-Demand SDSU Sports
The Jackrabbit Insider (07.19.2015)
The Jackrabbit Insider (07.12.2015)
Uploaded Ad