Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Article Image
Photo by: Troy Maroney

Carpenter, MacDonald Honored

Courtesy: SDSU Sports Info
Release: 04/19/2014 21:04:58
Related Links

KELLER, Texas—South Dakota State University’s Hudson Carpenter and Sydney MacDonald earned All-Summit League honors Saturday.

The awards were based on Golfstat rankings prior to Monday’s start of the three-day 2014 Summit League Men’s and Women’s Golf Championship in Keller, Texas.

Carpenter, a 2013 second team All-Summit League selection, was named to the first team. He leads The Summit League and the Jacks with a 72.46 scoring average in 28 rounds.

The Stillwater, Minn., native won the ASU Red Wolf Intercollegiate in Jonesboro, Ark., April 8 and the Jackrabbit Fall Invitational Sept. 24. Carpenter has five top-five and 10 top-10 finishes this season.

At the 2013 Summit League Championship, Carpenter finished 14th, shooting a 236 (84-75-77).

MacDonald, a sophomore, was named second team All-Summit League after leading the Jackrabbits and ranking eighth in The Summit League with a 78.64 scoring average.

The Calgary, Alberta native, is coming off the best career finish, placing second at the Dolores Black Falcon Invitational, April 13. MacDonald has three top-five and four top-10 finishes this season.

SDSU begins play in the 2014 Summit League Championship Monday at 8 a.m. at the par-72, 6,953/6,119–yard layout. The 72-hole championship consists of 18 holes each day. The Sky Creek Ranch Golf Club, designed by Robert Trent Jones, Jr., is rated four stars by Golf Digest’s Places to Play for 2008.

Last year, the men’s team placed third and the women’s team, seventh.

Read the full Summit League release here.

2013-14 All-Summit League Golf Teams
Men’s First Team
Oskar Arvidsson, Denver, Sr.

Hudson Carpenter, South Dakota State, Sr.
Samuel Matthew, South Dakota, Jr.
Ole Ramsnes, Denver, Sr.
Jose Pablo Segurola, IUPUI, Jr.

Men’s Second Team

Victor Doka, Denver, Jr.
Arti Edelman, Denver, So.
Pat Frodigh, Denver, Fr.
Alex Kline, South Dakota, So.
Karl Krieser, Omaha, Jr.

Women’s First Team

Mariell Bruun, Denver, Fr.
Tonje Daffinrud, Denver, Sr.
Elyse Smidinger, Denver, So.
Isabel Southard, Denver, So.
Rachael Watton, Denver, Jr.

Women’s Second Team

Ana Fernandez de Mesa, IUPUI, Sr.
Brenna Lervick, South Dakota, Fr.
Sydney MacDonald, South Dakota State, So.
Sarah Storandt, North Dakota State, Jr.
Cassie Wurm, North Dakota State, So.
Jackrabbit Extra
Watch Live & On-Demand SDSU Sports
The Jackrabbit Insider (02.07.2016)
MBB vs IUPUI (02.06.2016)
Uploaded Ad