Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Article Image
Photo by: South Dakota State University

Jacks honored; Engdahl named Coach of the Year

Courtesy: SDSU Sports Info
Release: 04/24/2014 21:03:08
Related Links

ELMHURST, Ill. -- Head coach Michael Engdahl was named the women's Coach of the Year, as the Jacks finished the regular season second in the conference standings at 5-1.

Individually, Parker Lawley, Henrique Pereira, Tacy Haws-Lay and Iasmin Rosa were named to the All-Summit League Team.

Lawley went 2-3 at No. 1-2 singles, while Pereira was 4-1 at No. 4 singles. On the women's side, Haws-Lay went 5-1 at No. 6 and Rosa went 4-2 at No. 3.

Engdahl's Coach of the Year honor was the second of his career. The former Jackrabbit standout was named the Men's Coach of the Year last season.

South Dakota State will travel to Denver, Colo., this weekend for the 2014 Summit League Championships, hosted by the University of Denver. The men, seeded No. 3, will face IPFW Saturday at 10 a.m. The second-seeded Jackrabbit women received a first-round bye and will face the winner No. 3 IPFW and No. 6 Western Illinois.

Jackrabbit Extra
Watch Live & On-Demand SDSU Sports
The Jackrabbit Insider (07.19.2015)
The Jackrabbit Insider (07.12.2015)
Uploaded Ad