Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Article Image
Photo by: South Dakota State University

Kraft honored by the Summit League

Courtesy: SDSU Sports Info
Release: 11/01/2012 10:17:34
Related Links
ELMHURST, Ill. – The Summit League announced their winners of the 2012 cross country Academic All-League team Tuesday, with Drew Kraft making the squad.

Nine men from the Summit League made the team, with Drew Kraft being the lone Jackrabbit to receive the honor.

To qualify for the award, a student-athlete must have at least a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.30. They also must have completed at least one full academic year with their current institution and participated in 50 percent of their team’s competitions.

At the Summit League Championships last Saturday Kraft finished 17th with a time of 26:34.7 and helped the Jackrabbits win their third title in four years.

The Jackrabbits will be back in action this Friday at the Fall Finale in Collegeville, Minn. The men’s 8k is scheduled to start at 5 p.m.


Men's Team
Cosmas Ayabei, Kansas City
Andrew Hood, Western Illinois
Brett Kelly, North Dakota State
Drew Kraft, South Dakota State
Chase Marlow, Western Illinois
Jeff Mettler, South Dakota

Alex Nail, Kansas City
J.D. Smith, IUPUI
Austin Young, IUPUI

Jackrabbit Extra
Watch Live & On-Demand SDSU Sports
MBB vs South Dakota Highlights...
WBB vs IPFW Highlights (02.13.2016)
Uploaded Ad