Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Article Image
Photo by: South Dakota State University

McKnight named to All-America team

Courtesy: SDSU Sports Info
Release: 12/14/2010 13:30:04
Related Links

South Dakota State University offensive lineman Ryan McKnight was named Tuesday to the Walter Camp Football Foundation 2010 Football Championship Subdivision All-America Team. The 26-player team was selected by the head coaches and sports information directors of FCS schools and certified by the accounting and auditing firm, Marcum LLP.

A senior from Sioux Falls, McKnight earned all-Missouri Valley Football Conference honors for the second consecutive season in 2010. He anchored a relatively inexperienced Jackrabbit offensive line that allowed only six sacks all season, while averaging 344 yards of total offense per game. The 6-foot-1, 295-pounder started nine games at center and two at left guard, helping pave the way for 1,000-yard rusher Kyle Minett.

In all, players from 12 different conferences and 24 institutions were represented on the 2010 Walter Camp FCS All-America Team. The Big Sky and
Southern Conferences had the most selections with four selections each. The Colonial Athletic Association and Missouri Valley Conference each had three.
Two schools — Appalachian State (N.C.) and Stephen F. Austin (Texas) — had two players selected.

QB: Jeremy Moses, Sr., Stephen F. Austin (Texas)
RB: Henry Harris, Sr., Southeast Missouri State
RB: Nate Eachus, Jr., Colgate (N.Y.)
WR: Tysson Poots, Sr., Southern Utah
WR: Raymond Webber, Sr., Arkansas-Pine Bluff
TE: Andrew Kennedy, Sr., Columbia (N.Y.)
OL: Ben Ijalana, Sr., Villanova (Pa.)
OL: David Arkin, Sr., Missouri State
OL: Mike Person, Sr., Montana State
OL: Johnny Culbreath, Sr., South Carolina State
C: Ryan McKnight, Sr., South Dakota State
PK: Matt Bevins, Jr., Liberty (Va.)

DL: Ameet Pall, Jr., Wofford (S.C.)
DL: Kendrick Ellis, Sr., Hampton (Va.)
DL: Jabari Fletcher, Sr., Appalachian State (N.C.)
DL: Martin Parker, Sr., Richmond (Va.)
DL: Brent Russell, So., Georgia Southern
LB: J.C. Sherritt, Sr., Eastern Washington
LB: Kyle Glazier, Sr., Western Illinois
LB: Matt Evans, So., New Hampshire
DB: Mark LeGree, Sr., Appalachian State (N.C.)
DB: Eugene Clifford, Sr., Tennessee State
DB: Moses Ellis, Jr., Prairie View A&M (Texas)
DB: Trumaine Johnson, Jr., Montana
P: David Harrington, Jr., Idaho State
KR: Gralyn Crawford, So., Stephen F. Austin (Texas)


Jackrabbit Extra
Watch Live & On-Demand SDSU Sports
BKB Coaches Show (02.08.2016)
The Jackrabbit Insider (02.07.2016)
Uploaded Ad