Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Article Image
Photo by: South Dakota State University

Jackrabbits lead MVFC academic selections

Courtesy: SDSU Sports Info
Release: 06/17/2014 09:12:40
Related Links

ST. LOUIS — A league-high 67 members of the South Dakota State University football team have been recognized on the 2013-14 Missouri Valley Football Conference Honor Roll, as announced by conference officials Tuesday.

Outgoing seniors Brandon Hubert and Taylor Suess were recipients of the league’s highest academic honor as they were named recipients of the President’s Council Academic Excellence Award. To receive the award, a student-athlete is required to have a minimum 3.5 cumulative grade-point average, be within 18 hours of graduation and participated in athletics for at least two years.

In addition, 23 Jackrabbit student-athletes were named recipients of the Commissioner’s Academic Excellence Award for compiling a GPA of at least 3.2 for the previous two semesters. Freshmen are not eligible for the award.

The 67 Jackrabbits named to the MVFC Honor Roll recorded at least a 3.0 GPA during the fall 2013 semester, and were enrolled in at least 12 credits. More than 450 student-athletes league-wide were honored academically.

PRESIDENTS ACADEMIC AWARD - Brandon Hubert; Taylor Suess.
COMMISSIONER’S ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD - Brandon Andrews; Jake Gentile; Shayne Gottlob; Brandon Hubert; Josh Kage; R.C. Kilgore; Blake Krings; T.J. Lally; Nick Mears; Andrew Mueller; Alex Parker; Doug Peete; J.R. Plote; Nick Purcell; Ethan Sawyer; Jason Schneider; Patrick Schuster; Bryce Siverling; Taylor Suess; Justin Syrovatka; Trevor Tiefenthaler; Winston Wright; Zach Zenner.
HONOR ROLL - Brandon Andrews; Chris Balster; Austin Benson; Taylor Bloom; Jesse Bobbit; Andrew Brown; Bryan Burke; Je Ryan Butler; Jay Carlson; Christian Custer; Chase Douglas; Nick Farina; Tyler Finnes; Reggie Gandy; Jake Gentile; Shayne Gottlob; Trevor Greger; Charlie Harmon; Ezekiel Herndon; Brandon Hubert; Troy Hunhoff; Josh Kage; R.C. Kilgore; Kevin Klocek; Blake Krings; Auston LaBlance; T.J. Lally; Tanner Lambert; Connor Landberg; Caleb Lang; Cole Langer; Seth Lansman; Mason Leiseth; Kane Louscher; Bryson McCabe; Nick Mears; Nate Meixell; Jacob Menage; Brady Mengarelli; Nate Meyer; Andrew Mueller; Mitchell Nissen; Jacob Ohnesorge; Kyle Paris; Alex Parker; Doug Peete; Matt Peitz; J.R. Plote; Nick Purcell; Matt Raymond; Ethan Sawyer; Jason Schneider; Patrick Schuster; Bryce Siverling; Joe Stephens; Taylor Suess; Justin Syrovatka; Trevor Tiefenthaler; Joe Tjosvold; Thayer Trenhaile; Bridgeport Tusler; Jason Van Winkle; Jake Wieneke; Bryan Witzmann; Dom Wright; Winston Wright; Zach Zenner.

Jackrabbit Extra
Watch Live & On-Demand SDSU Sports
MBB Weekly Update (02.05.2016)
Wedemeyer on 2016 Soccer Recruits...
Uploaded Ad